RELOADERZ NJ - New Jersey's Premier Indoor Firing Range

Frequently Asked Questions


If you have any other questions please CONTACT US.

 

Is there a membership level for First Responders?

Yes, Due to popular demand the LEO/Military membership is now open for all ACTIVE Law Enforcement, Military, Fire, and EMT personnel. Verification Required.

Is hollow point ammunition permitted?

Yes, Please familiarize yourself with 2C:39-6 in its entirety, thank you.

Are there age requirements to use the range?

In order to rent a lane you must be 18 years of age or older.

In order to rent a firearm you must be 21 years of age or older.

The minimum age to use the range, under any circumstance, is 9 years old.

Do I need a New Jersey Firearms Identification Card to use the range?

No.  However, you do need a Valid NJ Firearms Identification Card (FID) or valid state permit, if you plan on coming to the range alone. No single shooters are permitted without an FID. You must be in groups of two or more. If you intend on renting, you MUST be in a group of two (2) or more.

Does a membership allow me to come to the range alone?

Premier and VIP level members that have held their membership for at least 30 days are allowed to use our facility alone. All other members must come in groups of two (2) or more, or possess a valid NJ FID or state firearm permit.

What caliber of ammunition can I use?

Rifles: Maximum caliber is .308

Handgun: No Maximum

Shotguns: Slugs Only 

NO ARMOR PIERCING, TRACER, INCENDIARY, OR STEEL CORE AMMUNITION PERMITTED.

NO Black Powder Firearms Permitted.

What is the length of your range?

Our range is 25 yards or 75 feet.

How many shooters per lane?

The maximum amount of shooters per lane is three (3).

Can I purchase a firearm on THE INTERNET or from another facility and have it transferred?

Yes.  We encourage you to shop around and find the best price possible.  If we cannot achieve that for you, we will be more than happy to accommodate a transfer.  Pricing: $20 for Members, $40 for non-members.  Plus a $15 NICS background check fee.

Can I holster draw?

Yes.  However, only after you have taken our Reloaderz NJ Holster Permit Class to showcase you are able to do so safely.  

What is your merchandise return policy?

All ammunition, firearms, clothing and sales items are final.  No refunds or exchanges.  All other unopened and unused items in the original packaging with a receipt may be returned within 30 days of purchase.  Gift cards are non-refundable.

All firearms purchased at Reloaderz NJ are typically covered by manufacturers warranty.  Contact the manufacturer directly and they will guide you in their warranty process.